Dating Concerns

QueenDeath

I haven't been on here in a long time, I've gotten rather busy with college and I finally landed a job! :) this happened a few weeks ago for me. So there's that. Anyways, I'm wondering if my concerns should be actual concerns if that makes sense.

I was born in a very religious household, Christian. I was a Christian for a few years up until 18-19 years old. I've had some terrible experiences with Christianity, I made a foolish decision to come out to my mom (I know, shame on me, I thought I could have trusted her to that degree with things, which probably sounds bad on my behalf for saying that I don't trust her to that degree with things) anywho, I came out to my mother on two things - being a non believer and my sexuality, which resulted in her saying I believe in the devil kicked me out the house twice to only have her beg me to come back. Now she thinks it was a phase and I'm over that phase. Jokes on her though. ;)

Now with that little background information (I didn't want to spend the whole thread talking about just that lol) out the way, when it comes to dating my mom is so hell bent in me dating someone that's "godly" and honestly when it comes to dating I don't seek out the believers, I don't stop talking to someone because they are a non believer or of a different belief. I honestly don't care on matters of that. I don't care if someone goes to church every Sunday or doesn't go every Sunday, they only go for the major holidays. I don't care if the person is a believer but isn't religious. I'm trying to practice my own belief I guess you could say of just loving others despite whatever differences.