2 issues

hey! its me yet again

this isn't quite about r/s's but i'd love to get ya'll smart ppl's opinions if you don't mind... :)

2 Qns this time:

1 - vacation

my parents (i live with them, im 19) insist i come on vacation with them (to dominican republic or smht like that)... they're willing to pay, etc.

i dont like this idea because: 1 - they arent very active, so if i wanna go scuba diving, dancing ,etcetc - id have to go by myself... 2 - i feel slightly loserish for not having a gang of friends to go on vacation with at this age....

2 - education

Im doing my undergrand in comp. sci, math, and a lil bit of philo.

I've recently become quite sure that i will not be able to have the 'A' GPA i'd need to do a master's at my school (University of Toronto)... I'm a solid B student...

So the question is - i suppose i could start killing myself studying and get those damn As - but i dont think i wanna do that, i'd rather have a life

Qn2 is - i could do a master's at some other school, which will take me even with the Bs cuz it's a worse school... is it worth doing, considering i'm not planning to do a PhD?

problem is - im in 2nd year, and im not sure what i wanna do - i mean i havent tried working or reseach in this field... I am hoping to try research this summer (if i get the scolarship...) ...

Any advice? comments?

Thanks a lot!

• Author

I re-read my post n noticed I didn't really ask any questions... the main Qns are -

what do i do? how do i decide what to do? for the 2nd issue and

should i go with them? is it silly for a 19-y.o. to go on vacation with parents? on the 1st issue ...

thanks again,

-yes