Traveling overseas

I am a mother of a one child who just got separated almost a month ago, I am a Canadian resident and I wish to visit my home country and stay for a month or so, can I take my child with me without the X husband approval?

Given all the missing information, good question for your attorney. There are also free family law centers in many big cities...

Mr. Lucky

I doubt it. I live in Canada and almost everyone I know who is divorced and travelling across the border with children needs a signed letter from the other parent...

I'm not familiar with Canadian laws, but given its nickname of USA Jr, I would assume you will not be allowed to do so. I think you can get a basic information from a Google search.

It's highly unlikely that you can travel out of the country or even board a plane without the other parent's consent. The airline won't let you.

Thank you all for your replies, waiting for other opinions

I dont think more replies will give you the answer you want, Google laws in your area or contact an attorney.

• Like 1
I'm not familiar with Canadian laws, but given its nickname of USA Jr

Ummm.... I'm just going to leave this one for the Canadians on the board to respond to... :eek::lmao:

• Like 1
I'm not familiar with Canadian laws, but given its nickname of USA Jr,

this is the typical view that americans have of Canada. in reality the US has very little in common with its neighbor to the north

• Like 1
this is the typical view that americans have of Canada. in reality the US has very little in common with its neighbor to the north

I have very little in common with my father.