The Fool

New to this but I've been battling with this mentally and emotionally for a few years now and just wanted to know if my gut is leading me in the right direction.

I've been married to my wife since 2015 after only dating for about 4 months. We were in love (at least I thought we were) and moved fast with a lot of things because we felt as if we were perfect for each other and didn't need to look anywhere else for anyone. We started having sex probably a couple weeks to a month of dating and we're discussing marriage shortly after. Also, we we're living in two different states (S. Carolina and Alabama). We've know each other since 2012 but kind of went our separate ways after she realized she was still in love with her ex plus I was stationed out in Hawaii at the time and she didn't wanna move that far. We kept in contact here and there but had our own dating lives outside of each other.

I ended a bad relationship right around the time me and my wife reconnected and we started discussing the possibility of trying to date each other again then proceeded forward. Due to the distance, we would see each other maybe once a month and of course sex was involved. Then the topic of us moving in together (brought up by me) was discussed. My wife stated that because of her beiliefs, she didn't want to "shack up" with anyone without being married. Kinda threw me off bc we were already having sex before marriage so why not live together before getting married...me being blinded by love I went forward and just said well let's get married. She agreed bc she felt as if we were perfect and that there was no need to look else where for a relationship.