I'm doing OK. kids doing OK. Ex wife not doing OK

I left my wife 4 weeks ago. kids have been amazingly resilient and are seeming ok. I am ok most of the time but the wife very obviously isn't ok and is struggling because of my actions. I feel terrible. i feel guilty. But I absolutely will not consider changing my decision because of this.

Nevertheless the thought of her alone, not sleeping and upset because of me is very difficult to deal with. She does not have a huge support network and is alone in the family home surrounded by memories...

Does anyone have nay experience / advice..? please?

GirlStillStrong

Yes, I have plenty of experience but from her side, not yours. Here's my take:

-If she doesn't have a strong support network, she needs to build one. You do this by reaching out and talking to other people, preferably other women, or a therapist, or a support group.

-Most women will be alone at some point in their lives. Women live longer than men. So, she will need to practice this sooner or later.

-She has choices. She's a grown woman and can choose to stay in her house surrounded by depressing memories or she can pull herself up by her bootstraps, go out, and get away from the house.

-Guilt never got anybody anywhere. Nor does blame. Nor does pity. I advise strongly against them. Compassion is fine. Acceptance is fine. Love is fine. But not the other three.

-She will find her way. She birthed children, didn't she? She's stronger than either of you know. She just needs to find that strength. She needs to know this is not her fault, this is not because she is defective or failed in some way. This happens by you taking responsibility for the part you played. Not ALL of it, but your part.

Nevertheless the thought of her alone, not sleeping and upset because of me is very difficult to deal with.