Greener grass????

For all of those who are about to leave their spouses thinking the grass is greener on the other side...well it's not.

It has taken me a long time to realize this, but I finally have, and that was my first step. I have been doing some therapy the last couple of months and I am learning to get over the guilt of how I destroyed my family, my life, my marriage, I am still learning yes, but the most important thing for me is im doing it.

My life now is different than what I expected, I always thought that there was something else out there better for me, something great that could sweep me off my feet and give me what I was missing for so long in my marriage.

Looking back at it now, ( as I so often do) I have come to realize that my marriage, my life wasn't too bad. It was me, not him, me who wasn't fullfilled with myself, at the time I didn't know that, at the time I blammed it all on him, it's easier to see your side when you think your right, you drown out all of those close to you who are telling you that your making the biggest mistake of your life, you think your right, therefore your right.

I have learned that I am a runner, I constantly run in circles cerating drama and chaos and sabatoge my life, why do I do this? Because I am not happy within, I am missing something inside me, I am not happy within myself. It's been a very long time since I have looked at myself in the mirror, and I still have a hard time getting up the gumption to do it. Why, because I know in there I am going to see a very unhappy soul.

I have a constant reminder of how unhappy I am and much I have screwed up my life when my sons father comes to the door to pick him up. I put the happy face on but I am dying inside, dying because I know I shouldn't be in this house with the man that I thought I loved more than anything, thought he was that something great that came and swept me off of my feet.

Well I was wrong.

Karma...what a thing...comes back to haunt you...