My ex (the dumper) makes sure that they are near me

Michael1978

Hi all, You may remember I posted about the chances of reconciliation with my ex ( https://www.loveshack.org/forums/breaking-up-reconciliation-coping/second-chances/673229-possibity-reconciliation). I made all the begging, testing and sh***y mistakes you make when plunged into turmoil, but went NC after a month.

So, after the fiasco that was Christmas, and a lot of people's opinions that she has been drawing a line in the sand, I deleted her contact details and the whole shebang. She sent me a message saying she had no interest in a relationship again.

Now, to note, we work for the same College (in U.S. terms) where we are in the corporate services portfolio and I am a senior manager and she is an accounts clerk (not for bragging, just that I have a lot to lose).

Her friends are saying that she is struggling with the separation. I can't concern myself with that.

Over the past (nearly) month My ex has indirectly made sure to appear in my view. I've gone full NC and even taken leave from work to ensure that I have time to heal. I have made sure to not attend events she may attend, not to frequent places that she may go and have been posting my plans on social media hoping that this minimises chances of her turning up there.

So, her daughter started following me on Insta. These posts started turning up that referenced her mum (my ex). It was fishy - so I looked at the pics and realised that they were either i. Ones my ex took on our private getaways, or recreations of pics we had taken. I then postead a pic of what I was doing (just because I was doing something). next thing I get a new follow notification saying the daughter was following me (must have unfollowed).

Next thing I am getting notification emails that my NetFlix is being signed in on 3 new devices. They are all her kids devices.