What should I expect.

Newbie here. My wife and I have been together for over 8 yrs. Married for 6. 4 and a 2 yr for kids. My wife told me a few months ago she wasn't in love anymore and is going to seek help which she did. A few days ago she came to me and said she is thinking divorce. Yesterday she changed her tone a bit and said she needs more help before she is through. I love her dearly. We both work full time and have conflicting schedules. She claims I am the best father, super hard working and attracted to me still. We both make good money and own a brand new house. I asked her to go on dates but she isn't ready. Any suggestions on how to wow her? I miss her so much.

sdrawkcaB ssA

I think she is grown out of the deep love she had... her love now is from years of knowing and being with you. In a way, being married allows both of you to rely on each other, so trust is still there between you. She is discovering that she needs something more in life, beyond a husband, a provider and father to her children.

The only way to know is to sit down and ask, as already she has shown she trusts you in her feelings about separating, and not. Maybe she feels her life has been shortened greatly by how the children are the center of her life. Many women don't mind giving up their life for their children, while others feel there must be more, yet feel guilty in saying so. I have a feeling you will have to be super man to allow her to feel she is more than just a mom. It is not about what you do with her, it is what she needs from you, even if she is wanting some freedom away from you. Maybe it is all about feeling confined, as work responsibility, life at home, and your feelings towards her make her feel suffocated.