The Lost Guide To No Contact, V3

lost_in_chgo

Who's Lost?

You are, I am. Everyone is lost in one way or another. I just got here before you did. It isn't a prize, it's just a state of being, of mind, or hopefully, a phase. These are my thoughts. I'm not a doctor, I'm not your shrink, I'm not your friend, but I am trying to help you like others helped me. I am an anonymous (or semi-anonymous) person on the internet. These are just some thoughts for you. They have been gathered from the thoughts of alot of other people on the board, and some other places on the net, mixed up in a 1 quart saucepan and poured all over this and other pages. Let them bake in your brain for awhile, you might like the taste when they are done.

No doubt the metaphors will wear on you, but try to deal with it. I think they're cute and I'm writing this so I get to have my way.

What's no contact?

"No Contact" is the practice of eliminating contact with your ex to stablize an emotional relationship and establish some boundaries. This doesn't mean being an ass to your ex. It means eliminating as much contact as possible. Playing hard to get, if you will. Letting things settle down so that you can either move on or come together in a rational, calm way.

No Contact is not something that you announce to the other person. It is something that you do, how you live your life.

Perspective?

This is written from a male perspective, no doubt the ladies will disagree with some of it, though I hafve tried as much as the testosterone will allow, to incorporate all of the feedback I have received in this version.

Did you do the dumping?