The Lost Guide to No Contact - Version 2

lost_in_chgo

lost_in_chgo

Who's Lost?

Everyone is lost. I just got here before you did. These are my thoughts. I'm not a doctor, I'm not your shrink, I'm not your friend, but I am trying to help you like others helped me. I am an anonymous (or semi-anonymous) person on the internet. These are just some thoughts for you. They have been gathered from the thought of alot of other people on the board, and some other places on the net, mixed up in a 1 quart saucepan and poured all over this page. Let them bake in your brain for awhile, you might like the taste when they are done.

What's no contact?

"No Contact" is the practice of eliminating contact with your ex to stablize emotional relationship and establish some boundaries. This doesn't mean being an ass to your ex. It means eliminating as much contact as possible. Playing hard to get, if you will. Letting things settle down so that you can either move on or come together in a rational, calm way.

Who dumped who?

Basically, if you are trying to get rid of someone, be straight forward and honest with them. Don't try to be kind, and don't try to be mean. Honesty really works alot better. Tell them the truth once you figure it out yourself. If you aren't sure, say so. Don't make up all kinds of things to make the other person feel at fault.

Now the rest of this is for those that were dumped by their ex and desire reconciliation..

We only dated a few months