at end of my rope, just not sure which end!

My.Heroine

Hello :). This is the first that I have posted here, so brace urself! I'm not good at explaining things well so it has taken me awhile to get this out. My b.f of 6 years recently decided he wanted to leave the relationship if i didnt change b.c he said that we argued too much and he couldn't deal with my emotional highs and lows, and my "snotty attitude". However he has mentioned taking a break a few times in the past and i have been against it due to my insecurities, having few friends to busy myself with and feeling that we should work together instead of pulling apart in times of weakness.(mistake, i kno)!! Ne ways, my emotional rollercoaster is partly due to the fact that i feel emotion so intensly. "you're mad at me one minute, then ur all sweet the next" is what happens when he frusterates me but i love him, so i don't want to waste time being mad so i get on with it and just try to enjoy him. In our relationship, he has gotten pretty secure and used to me holding on. This time i took control and decided to turn the tables, and let him experience emotional turmoil for once (i dont kno if he is but its a good lesson:rolleyes:) and go NC on him. I agreed to the breakup (a word of advice) and pretended to be fine with it, hoping he won't call my bluff. Only now im not sure if its working or not LOL :confused:. Can you guys help me get an overall feel of wat he is doin here? He told me he feels like he missed out time with his friends and that he in so many words was breakin up with me but yet he drives by my house to see if im home (lives 2 blocks away but rarely drove by b4), he frequently signs onto my msn, he made contact with me after 2 weeks to see what i wanted to do with my subs at his house b.c "his parents were cleanin out the garage" (maybe an excuse to talk b.c he knos i dont care about them and he put too much effort lookin 4 a "yes or no answer"). We drove by eachother twice in the same night b