I'm too young

the_alchemyst

the_alchemyst

It's barely going to be 12 pm, and I already feel like this day has dragged on for far too long.

Lately I have felt really insignificant and extremely worthless. I have sat down with myself and have tried to look at all of the good things going for me, and sure enough--I realize I have plenty. But even with those things, I feel so out of place; like I'm an insignificant spec.

Let's see:

I'm 19 years old (yeah, I know).

I'm going to be attending UCLA next fall.

I'm majoring in Psychiatry and minoring in English.

I have extremely pushy and overprotecting/demanding parents, but ones who love me nonetheless. Lately, though, I have been a total jerk with my mom.

I have a very small number of friends, and I like it this way. There are a bunch of people "I know" and can hang out with, but I only have 1 or 2 friends I really feel are my true friends.

I prefer to spend time at home playing videogames, watching movies or anime, or relaxing while listening to music than to go out to party.

I don't like to drink and I don't smoke either, although I used to.

For going out fun, I like to go to themeparks, the beach (preferably at night; I'm no good with heat), dancing, to a club to listen to music, or to have a nice dinner.

I think the above is fun.

People my age say this is boring. They think this is fun: going to work to get some money (not that they think it's fun, but they do prefer this over school), coming home to do nothing or run about the streets, and are eager for weekends so they can host or find a party to go and get wasted.

They think they are young so they might as well enjoy it, and just "f*** it."

I think I am young so I might as well get working on the foundation for my future.

But of course . . . I am BORING!