Kind of in a rough spot

vvutnkl

Hey everyone. It's my first time posting here so go easy on me haha, this will probably be a long rant, but I would appreciate some comments or tips.

About a week ago my girlfriend of about 1 year and 8 months and I broke up. It was pretty much my fault, but I don't really want to get into that if that's ok.

I felt a lot of guilt in the beginning, tried asking for forgiveness and what not. She said (and still says) she loves me but can't be with me.

The first few days were really tough, but it has gotten a bit better.

Today we texted and it pretty much felt like we broke up again. After reading the NC rules I actually think that's the best way to approach the situation (and that's what I've actually done before).

To try and make myself feel better I've just tried talking to some random girls online (not even for making relationships, just to have someone to talk to, or even a hookup, which I don't think will happen).

I find that when I'm home alone, laying in my bed, that's the hardest and most depressing time for me.

I don't have many friends I can talk to about this (nor do I like to talk about emotional things, with anyone in the world (physically)), and the only time I'm actually hanging out with my friends is like once a week.

Other than that, I'm not sure I have anything to do to help me cope. I have a very boring job like 3 times a week (where I do nothing, so it's like being home alone), I don't have any friends I can meet up with regularly to share my hobbies (to be honest, I'm not even sure what my hobbies are - I just feel like I'm wasting my life). I cannot work out (have my own reasons, something mental, not that I'm overweight), and it's really hard for me to meet new friends and people since I'm suffering from social anxiety :(.

I also have depression and used to take anti-depressants, so that doesn't help haha..

Anyways, thanks for reading and letting me share!

• Author