Don't know how to handle everything

amy_may

Hi world,

I am new to this but I have hit rock bottom.

Me and my boyfriend dated for almost two years which seems like a long time to me. I am 23, so this was my first grown up relationship. We have done long distance for basically our whole relationship and things were starting to fall apart. My anxiety had a lot to do with it, and I didn't recognize it at the time I was dealing with depression. I just graduated college this past December and was so lost on what i wanted to do. Jeff, (made up name of ex) was the only thing keeping me happy. We actually lived together for a month after I graduated college, but I couldn't stay because I could find a job.

Since my anxiety (which i told him I have had for years) was taking a toll on our relationship I swallowed my pride and decided to get professional help. This was in the beginning of June so it took awhile for me to get an appointment in. He said okay and I asked him to stick with me through this hard time. He agreed.

Later that June I found out he was sneaking behind my back to hang/talk with his ex. Told me she moved back into town a week ago but it was actually a month. We broke up on my birthday on June 23rd because I found out he was going to her place after the bar. About a month after we broke up a girl came up to me and told me that he had cheated on me a couple of times when he was wasted.

Even though he did all of this messed up stuff to me I would just want him to hold me. he was my best friend. I dont have the best support group around me all of the time and he was the only truly good thing in my life (so i thought). One night he told me to stay over after the bar. I instantly fell asleep and he ended up fooling around with me which i didnt give him permission to. I dont really want to go into details... but basically i am so messed up in the head.