Might be becoming depressed

jparmyguy

So, today I bumped into my ex girlfriend(first love). The encounter was sort of awkward. I was standing outside my work smoking a cigarette and she happened to be parked in the car out in the parking lot next to me. She saw me and I was looking down at my phone, the minute she saw me she crossed the street and got on her phone. Only to later cross the street back over to my side. She didn't acknoledge me and I didn't acknowledge her.

This was my first time seeing her in a few months. We had a bad breakup and not really the healthiest of relationships. I took the breakup really bad as I got dumped over text and was not actually expecting it as we had ups and downs. And would manage to work through it some way or another.

Anyways, seeing her kinda made me sad and realizing how we are complete strangers to each other now. For the first time in a while I started playing memories again. Not the bad ones but the happy ones and rembering how happy I use to be in highschool and when I met her.

Life really has not gone in my favor at all since this break up. I have lost many friends that I use to have all at the fault of my own because she was the only one I really socialized with over the few years I dated her. After my breakup I tried meeting new people and making new friends. It shot back in my face as some the people I brought in ended up becoming trouble. At the 6 month mark I tried online dating and it went no where could not get one date after trying multiple apps. This kind of made me sorta depressed as I know I'm not the most attractive person and the fact that every girl I have been involved with has had some feelings for another guy while being involved with me.