Ex tells me she still cares about me. What's that supposed to mean? Confused! Help!

So basically It's been about 2 months since I've been dumped from a 2 year long relationship. Some of the reasons she dumped me was basically she said she couldn't see me being a serious commitment because I still live at home and don't have a job. I thought she was ridiculous because my argument to that was I'm a full time student working on my biology degree. She had other reasons but I'm pretty sure most of them involve lot of those insecurites that an 18 year old girl has. (By the way I'm 21.) She also had a problem with forgiving and not once did she forgive me for any mistake, no matter how small it was, this I couldn't understand. It was as if she had a memorized list of every wrong thing I did. Overall I know she and I loved each other very much.

Anyway since we go to the same school I've been doing NC. Even though she's in my classes I give her no more than a smile or hello. In one of our classes we sit near each other and even though I avoid any conversation, she on the other hand chooses occasioanlly to talk to me and tell me about the cool little things that have hapenned in her life. Stuff I would care if I was dating her. I just pretend to listen and give short unenthusiastic responses. Don't get me wrong. Having to see her everyday is extremely painful. I love her so much and it hurts to not have her a part of my life. I just have to do this to protect myself. Especially since she got a rebound bf one week after she dumped me. (This guy is a total nerd. Candidate for the chess team.)