The pain is killing me...

h3braica

it's been a year and a month since the BU. I studied and worked in a yacht club. Ended the job a week ago, got hired by a new company with much higher salary and will start on the first week of march. Tried to get myself busy to forget the pain but the pain were still there.

i don't know what's happening with me been crying and hating the ex over and over again. i thought i forget about him but everytime I am alone I still feel the pain as if the break up happened yesterday. it's a 10 yr long distance relationship and never contacted each other since the BU.

do u guys think that entering in a new relationship will ease the pain?? but where are the guys? it's as if I am living on earth alone .

10 years is a long time!

You have got to give yourself more credit. I'm a month 1/2 out and still think about him more often then not.

You need to give yourself self care as well. It sounds like you've thrown yourself into work and that's great, but also give yourself permission to have you time.

Allow yourself 1 hour a day to say "I'm doing exactly what I want, relaxing, calling a friend, watching a movie" this is YOUR life and one person shouldn't take that away from you.

Fake it till' you make it. Have you avoided any contact whatsoever?

it's been a year and a month since the BU. I studied and worked in a yacht club. Ended the job a week ago, got hired by a new company with much higher salary and will start on the first week of march. Tried to get myself busy to forget the pain but the pain were still there.

i don't know what's happening with me been crying and hating the ex over and over again. i thought i forget about him but everytime I am alone I still feel the pain as if the break up happened yesterday. it's a 10 yr long distance relationship and never contacted each other since the BU.

do u guys think that entering in a new relationship will ease the pain?? but where are the guys? it's as if I am living on earth alone .