Worthless

verhrzn

My life is utterly worthless. I was born with awful genetics... not only am I unattractive (and get to bear the brunt of society's scorn of ugliness), but born without talent as well. I am not good at a single thing. Cooking, art, music, sports... I've tried tons of hobbies and failed horribly at all of them. If I try really, really hard, I can be sort of mediocre.

I am passionate about things, but I am also bad at them, which decreases my passion in them. I can't even enjoy something as simple as a book anymore, because I'm constantly thinking about how amazing the author is, and how I could never come close.

I work in a job that pays decent, but I am (again) only marginally decent at. I am utterly mediocre. I can't go back to school, because I could never afford it; loans are killing me as it is. Grad schools have rejected me because my grades from undergraduate are too low (graduated with a 3.4 GPA), and there aren't any fields in those jobs anyway.

My life is utterly worthless. My existence is nothing but mediocrity and misery. But I lack the courage to just end it. I know the only people who would care are my parents... maybe if I wait until they're dead, I won't be such a coward.

I can't afford therapy. I can barely afford to keep myself alive. I wish something would just strike me dead. Until then I have to struggle through this worthlessness. Why was I born in the first place-just to suffer? Just to take up space and air? What's the point?

I'm curious, V, what do you think the average (and I don't mean average in the way others do, I literally mean the majority of the population) person's life and 'genetics' is like?