My Story

RythmShifter

well, this is my story.

4 years ago, on the first day of high school as a freshman, I walked into my first class and sat down. I began to look around at all the people in the class with me, and I notice a beautiful girl sitting in a row across from me. We'll call her Lindsay for now. Some call it "love at first sight," but I had no idea what it was I was feeling at the time. Now, I have always been immature for my age, and I really did not know how to talk to girls yet. We had a few short conversations, and I could not keep my mind off of her for months. She ended up being in 3 of the 4 classes that I had at school, in that first semester. I never got the courage to really sit down and talk to her, or flirt, or any of that good stuff. The day our classes together ended, Jan 10 2000, I went back to my house after school, layed down on my couch in the basement and cried for the first time in longer than I could remember, and I have not been able to cry since (I believe thats because of the mental damage it caused me, my brain will not let me cry anymore because it doesnt want that trauma ever again.) Anyway, a few days after this, my friend introduced me to AOL's AIM program. I immediately went about finding out what Lindsay's screen name was. I finally came across it, and I talked to her for 3 days. I was still too immature at the time, and things just were not going well. I think I was more of an annoyance than anything at this point. The next part is so long, hard to describe, and depressing for me to tell. Just know that I accidentally lost her trust, and made her hate me enough to never want to speak with me again.