Why do I feel like I need an explanation from the ex?

mmiller5373

mmiller5373

It's been 7 months since my ex-gf of 2.5 years broke up with me via a text message. Yes, a text message. I've been NC for 3 months, though I haven't heard a peep out of her in 6 months. I have my days where I feel better, though, lately I'm feeling like I deserve an honest explanation from her, after everything I did for her. All the time, money, effort, favors, and romance I gave her should have been enough for her to respect me to tell me the truth.

To those that don't know, I graduated college back in May and had no job hopes. Broke and unemployed, I moved in with my Mom about 3 hours away to try to look for work. My first month away, I went back to see my girlfriend two times and everything seemed fine, she even cried when I had to leave to go back to my mother's house.

3 weeks later, I get the text. No explanation, just, "It's over. Maybe it could work in the future. Just not now." She said she didn't want to talk to me or see me for a while. I couldn't understand her actions (man, she was so cold), so I did a lot of the things you're not supposed to do when you're dumped. Crying, begging, calling too much, showing up at her house. You name it. I asked her several times if there was another guy and she said no. I even downloaded several of those "How To Get Your Ex Back" e books, which all basically stated that you need to go NC for a month then initiate contact. I really thought I could get her back, then I found out some information. Everything changed. I knew I needed to go NC for good and move on.