No contact still intact!!!!!

I went to a meeting today, and my ex's best friend was there. We've been separated 6 months, and although I wasn't bad to my ex, I did have a minor slanging match with her best friend over the net in March.

Oddly enough whilst grabbing some food from the buffet, my ex's best mate came over and she started chatting to me. I've been doing NC for 5 months, and in some ways this in indirect NC. She seemed very friendly despite me expecting her to give me a death stare.

It was soooo tempting to ask her about how my ex is doing and what she's up to, but I didn't, and she didn't ask me about my love life. I was quite proud of myself, but obviously secretly wish I had some snippets of info. I'm going through a bereavement, which I mentioned, and afterwards I wondered if she would go back and tell my ex as she knew him and she may have messaged me to say the usual 'sorry,' but I don't expect her to and would prefer her not to.

So all in all, I have preserved no contact, and surprisingly had a quite decent conversation with one of the last people I expected - and the fact she approached me! I hope she wasn't snooping!!

Congratulations!

Maybe she was snooping but chickened out on asking personal questions. Either way, you know it'll get back to the ex that you were happy and positive. Keep it up man!

well done - i am on day 8 of NC - she texted me the most random msg this morning and as tempted as i was to reply i kept strong...

and as thorgs said - it will get back to her... but good on you...

Yeah, it's tough. I know when school starts up again, my ex's daughter is going to probably relay info to her, so I gotta be back to my joking, upbeat self so she can see what she's missing.

I already know we are the champions for not giving up and it's probably immature of me to think this, but I want our ex's to know what they are missing.