Saw an ex I was hung up on for 3 months...but is it worth it?

3 months ago I met a guy at a gig and we immediately hit it off. Long story short we began dating quite suddenly as we really enjoyed eachothers company. Queue 3 weeks into our "thing" , I began stressing lots at work and my university and flipped; he'd done nothing wrong but I realised its been 3 years since id been this intense so fast with someone and I woke up one morning at his place feeling lost, anxious, stressed and moreover confused.

I thought about how much easier things would be if I was single until I finished my degree despite his incredible care and support but decided not to end things as itd be wayyy too hasty (im very independant so decided to chew it over for a few days). The same week I began feeling these things I happened to see his facebook profile on his phone when he was scrolling to show me a video and suddenly saw "In a relationship" on a "locked" status. I questioned him offhandedly and he told me he felt very humilated as he wanted to ask me to change my relationship status so everyone could see.

I told him I felt like it was a little too soon as we'd only literally been dating properly around 12 days but he disagreed and we got into a little tiff about it. This combined with my anxiety and throat infection and extreme tiredness had me talk to him, heat of the moment one night unexpectedly saying "I..i need to think about stuff. ive had all these doubts and I might need to stop this cos I dont know what I want..i feel pressured, stressed and I dont know if im ready to be official yet"..we argued. He drunk called me and asked me how long Id need to figure things out and that he wanted a fast answer. In frustration I ended things there and then as I didnt need any more stress. We never spoke since.