Boyfriend broke up with me because he "lost feelings" after over 2 years

I'm honestly in shock and will try to keep this as short as possible.

Last night, my boyfriend of over two years and best friend of 5 broke up with me because he "lost feelings for me". He just started college a month ago while I'm a college sophomore. Our schools are very close together so it wasn't long distance. We were always such a good match- happy, laughing, same music taste, same politics, hobbies, etc. Everything was almost always just fun and easy. I've absolutely loved him for almost 5 years now. He was always such a huge support in my life and my go-to.

Since the beginning of September, we'd been having pretty severe issues. I have an anxiety disorder and for some reason it ramped up severely, while he was struggling to balance school/friends/me. Time and time again we would get in disagreements each week but I didn't really think much of it because over the years we've always come out stronger from any kind of difficulty. I admit that I probably pushed him away to some extent between anxiety and issues I was having being trusting (my own personal issues).