Is there anything I can do?

Confused935

Hello everyone. This is my first time posting on here. Just looking for some advice from anyone who might have been in a similar situation as me.

Me and my partner have been in a committed gay relationship for just under 3 years. He was 18 when we met and I was 22 - it was very serious, very quickly. We both told each other that it was love at first sight. I had honestly never felt that way about anyone before. We had our fair share of bickering, and small arguments - but in my opinion not more than the average couple. Last year, I was completely blindsided when he turned around and said that he was too young for commitment, wanted to be single and enjoy the ‘single’ life. However, after three days of us talking (and me taking it really hard) we decided to give it a go as he told me that he wanted us to make it work. 11 months later, we had got ourselves in the position where we were about to buy a house (I feel like with me being older it was more something that I wanted, although he told me frequently how excited he was). He was not saving as much as I was, which was causing some arguments - but despite all that I always thought we were incredibly happy. We both called each other best friends and we had a very active social life (however that was always me and him with our friends, instead of him being on his own - he doesn’t have a huge social circle)