Can't see the point anymore

Hey, I'm new to this so be gentle. My boyfriend dumped me after 4 years, no real reason given other than he doesn't see a future with me. We had all these plans just half a year ago - of getting married, buying a place of our own, going on holidays etc. And now it's all suddenly gone. It's been about 4 months since the break up and I'm really not doing well. I'm 30 years old, back to living in a bloody house share with people I don't know, can never afford buying a place on my own, family live abroad. I genuinely don't know what to do with myself. I tried going out, being busy, and it does provide some relief at the time, but on my own I just feel broken.

I know everyone says time helps and you will love etc, but I just can't see it happening. This man was truly the greatest love of my life so far. Not sure if anyone has any other thoughts to share but it would be good to see how others have coped with any situation like this. It just seems hopeless at the moment and I'm just tired of even trying. Can't see a way out if I'm honest, this is pure torture. I'm not going to kill myself if anyone wonders, my family would be devastated, but if I could swap places with someone who is dying and doesn't want to, I would happily swap places.

Edited by elaine_s
CautiouslyOptimistic

I'm so sorry for how you are feeling :(. 4 years is a long time, and 4 months isn't. Give time time. Be kind to yourself <3.

• Author
I'm so sorry for how you are feeling :(. 4 years is a long time, and 4 months isn't. Give time time. Be kind to yourself <3.

To be honest, treating myself is the only thing that helps. Problem is, there's only so much I can do right now given the circumstances. This totally sucks, because I was always this happy go lucky, independent kind of person who never needed anyone. And now this person is gone and I have no clue how to get it all back...