I really need to understand

pillsburybaby

Hi,

I broke off with girlfriend around January this year. We had a 2 and a half year relationship. We met in school, weren't exactly friends, she was even bullied by friends, but reconnected 5 years after graduation, she liked me since high school and I knew this, and I kind of liked her too, just didn't know at the time. I fell in love with her in no time, and she did the same with me, I was devoted to her, because she's had a hard past, and made it my mission to make her smile every day. Even broke the links with my friends who bullied her, she came first always.

Well, the relationship was great, however, we were always moving places, when we met she was moving for an internship in NY, and I studied in the UK my UG. So in the first 8 months it was a long-distance relationship that worked really good. On June 2016, we finally started living in the same city in our country of origin, we were very happy, we had a lot of fun, but there were some problems as well, such as a co-worker who constantly flirted with me and made my gf feel anxious, I didn't notice, and it was such a small office (4 ppl) I just couldn't avoid having contact with that person, sadly. We worked that out, continued our relationship, however, we weren't intimate for around a year, she felt insecure of her body and I waited and worker with her on that, we later rekindled that part of our relationship with no problem.