My story - Any support welcome

hi all.

I'm new to LS and have to say that reading peoples stories/posts over the month or so have really helped me along the way. So here is my story so far.

I am currently in the process of a breakup after 1 year and 4 months. I met this single girl randomly on vacation in Summer 2016 and instantly fell for her. We clicked so well and I was surprised at how many hobbies and interests, views and mutual friends we shared, I found out that she lived quite close to be back home (about 30 minutes) it was kinda a surprise we had not met eachother up until now, sharing a lot of the same tastes in music and social life etc. I honestly felt that it was meant to be, it was like a miracle to meet someone so beautiful and have so many interests with me, I knew at that point that I wanted to make more of this when we got back from vacation. Even one of my friends could see the attraction between us two and that we would eventually be together. She had not lived at home for a long time, UNI for 4 years studying and then travelling around the world was one of her loves. She had just got a new job back home and was planning to return to her normal life.