I don’t know what to make of this

Heartbroken75169

Heartbroken75169

Ok, so here’s it goes.

About 3 weeks my fiancé and I broke up after 10 years, we have a 5 year old daughter and a house we weren’t together.

So we have continued to live together although in desperate bedrooms.

She works full time and I am a contractor that gets a high paying job here and there but mostly I’m at home.

Since the break up she has found interest in one of her co workers, they text back and forth from the time she wakes up at 6:30am until she goes to bed around 10pm.

They also try and spend time with each other outside of work.

She told me last night that part of her wants to give this guy a chance and see where it goes, I.E she wants to date him, at least part of her does.

Anyways, the part that confuses me, she says that part of her wants to try and she doesn’t want me to move out quite yet, her and I still do things outside of the house together and we always have a good time.

We have given each other massages and we have also had sex a couple of times.

Some days it seems like she wants to try and fix our relationship and other days it seems like she is only interested in the other guy.

I don’t know what my move is here, what do I do?

• Author
Heartbroken75169

Just thought I should mention that I DO want her back, and that I wanna fix this, so really I’m just looking for advice that leans in that direction.

The only way to "fix it" is to force her hand. Staying in the background while she decides how she wants to transition only enables her indecision and perpetuates YOUR pain.

The woman is telling you she is seeing another man and you're basically sitting there in subservience and allowing her to dictate your fate. Don't you see how damaging it is and how disrespectful it is to you?