I let my Ex go after a mutual(ish) break up....now I am regretting not fighting

Hi I am new to this thread site,

I want to vent and seek advice in equal measure.

I have just split with my Ex of six years in the past two weeks.

She initiated the conversation, we broke amicably that night, no argument just a straight conversation about how we both feel. The next day I came back from work, I asked if she wanted to keep our rented flat, she did so I am moving out this week.

I will still be local, as I have a good friendship network in this area, I am moving into a new flat this week.

In our breakup conversation, she highlighted that she feels anxious all of the time and doesn’t want to feel that way anymore. I also feel similar and have a general feeling that I am not being supported, though my feelings are also influenced by my environment. It has been a tough year for me (and us), I got shipped out to Paris 5 days a week for 6 months this time last year with work, we hardly saw each other and it made a real dent in the relationship. I ended up asking to come home as I thought it was putting a strain on the relationship. This is in turn has made life hard for me at work, I think they feel I am not a team player etc… I was also being bullied by my manager when I was out there, the pressure was certainly on top of me, and I felt like I couldn’t cope. Then, 3 days after I get back, our water heater leaked into the electric meter, no power in the house. We get put up by the landlord in various hotels, about 7 in total over the space of 3 months, this was very disruptive, I didn’t feel like I had a home. All while this was going on, the stress triggered a bad bout of IBS that put me in hospital for a few days. We eventually found a new place and have been there for a few months. It was better initially but I think the damage was done, I couldn’t get myself out of my slump. I guess this was not very nice for my Ex to see, she probably thought I was bringing her down.