An e-mail after 3 weeks of being broken up and 2 weeks of no contact, what do I do?

My boyfriend broke up with me on February 18th. We had been together for 16 months...we were each other's first real relationship, our first loves (we're both 18, I'll be 19 very soon). I think many things led to our final breakup (he had tried breaking up with me once or twice before, but the very next day we would get together again)...overall, I was very needy, very much co-dependent. He had become my best friend (actually, my only friend). He's still in high school, and I'm a freshman in college (I live on campus, and it's only about 20 minutes from him). Essentially, I wanted more time from him that he felt he could give me. He felt "suffocated" by me. We're both depressed and confused about life...neither of us are very happy. Anyway, he broke up with me on a Friday, and being stupid, we thought we could immediately be just friends, because we both really loved being together and we were so compatible. Well, we tried to hang out on Sunday, and we ended up having sex. Anyways, things got confusing, messy, etc...and in the end, we decided on no contact.

Things have been pretty up and down for me...mostly down. I'm in a very sad spot in my life...I feel very empty and sad without him. I don't have many friends...I find it hard to meet people, I feel almost socially inept. I don't have any hobbies or activities I enjoy. But somehow, I have managed to fool him. On Saturday (the 12th), a friend from high school and I went back to our high school to see the annual musical. At the musical, I saw my ex-boyfriend's friend there, and we chatted for maybe 2 minutes. You see, when I'm in public, I can put on a good face. I become this happy looking, extroverted person. So I must have fooled him. And so yesterday, after 3 weeks of being broken up and 2 weeks of no contact, I received an e-mail from my ex-boyfriend. And here it is what it said (names have been changed, obviously):