Soon to be divorced mom new to dating thinks "rebound" needs to be over

I'm separated from infidelity on his part since June with a 19 month old.

I just ended (I think) my rebound (i think) relationship of about 4 months.

Being a separated, soon to be divorced, single mom, new to dating again, I need to talk and get some advice.

I'm a 32 yr old attorney gainfully employed & he was a 32 yr old truck driver though he had a 4yr science degree? who drank a lot daily, smoked & chewed (which affected his sexual ability) who shared a house w/ 21 yr old female twins (one of whom he'd slept w/ b4 he'd moved in). He slept in one room with no bed and roaches. I know, why was I with him to begin with? 2 different worlds. I was so vulnerable I wanted someone to remind me I was beautiful again & he was willing to jump right in - actually rushing me & saying I love you & buying flowers & expensive gifts & practically moving in & talking about living together right off.

We met on yahoo - he said he was 28 when he was 31, misrepresented his nicotine habit & said he'd be willing to date a girl as young as 18 and still I got in a relationship w/ him.

He called daily, cooked for me, didn't pressure me for sex (it was actually vice versa - he used the withholding it as a power thing w/ me?), was good to my baby, wanted more kids, said I love you constantly.........

But we aren't intellectual equals. We have little in common except he can get me to drink an awful lot when I'm with him. I had that tendency when I was single and partying but I'd been with my husband for 8 yrs & was over that. I admit that can be fun but irresponsible as a mom & especially in public w/ the kind of job I have (mostly we'd be at home though) but often around his roommates who weren't above bringing other illegal activity home.....