LoveShack.org Community Forums

Reload this Page LoveShack.org Community Forums > Breaking Up, Reconciliation & Coping > Breaks and Breaking Up

Hurt, upset

Breaks and Breaking Up It happens to most everyone at some point in life! Share your experiences!

Like Tree5Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 30th December 2014, 9:44 AM   #1

Hurt, upset

Hi I am new to this, I thought I would give it a try as I need someone to talk to about a very sore subject. I know I may be judged for what I am about to discuss but I can't change what has happened, I need help and advice to get myself out of it.
About 3 years ago I was on a date site, started chatting to a lovely guy, said he was just out of a 2 year relationship and wanted to just see how things went. I was in same boat so we took everything slow. We met, and instantly both fell for each other. After about 6 weeks it got intimate and we both said it was the best ever for us. We were in contact 24/7 and he told me he had never been so in love. I felt the same, so quick. This is the first man I saw myself settling down with and even having a family with. He promised me he wanted all of that.