BF of 6 years went MIA then breaks up with me and sends angry text messages and email

HI guys,

this is a long story so please bear with me.

My BF and i have been childhood sweethearts for 6 years. Through our relationship, we have a lot of ups and downs. A lot of the times I've been really childish and have tried breaking off with him only to want him back in the end. He was definitely more in love with me than i was with him. We were in a long distance relationship and Im in my final year of undergraduate studies in Australia.

He broke up w me 6 months ago. It is a long time ago but the pain def still stick w me. It wasnt the fact that he did it but how he did it. So, he shut off his phone for a month. (i wasnt able to get through his phone because his phone was shut). I finally got him to call him via emailing him. And he told me it was over. Over the next few weeks, i've called and smsed him like a crazy woman, telling him to give us another chance. He would tell me he would call me later but there would be no calls from him. Until one fine day, he emailed me telling him he's in US for an exchange for 2 months. I was devastated. Because prior to our breakup, i had no clue from him whatsoever but his supposed plan to go for exchange. Obviously I felt betrayed.