How do you guys feel when your ex ends up with someone much uglier than you?

Just curious; title pretty much sums it up.

In the past there have been exes who ended up with a more attractive person.. and that didn't feel good. However, this (in its own way) also feels messed up.

Just putting it out there for thoughts...

music_and_poetry

Haha I don't care if its messed up, I'd feel slightly better about it!

• Like 2

I don't know whether my ex has moved on, but if he has.. it doesn't matter who she is or what she looks like. It would hurt like hell no matter how good or bad looking they are..

OK_computer

YES!

My ex left me for an ex con, literally! Im a med student and so is she. He's so nasty full of tatoos and piercings, its gross seeing them hooking up. He's a high school drop out too.

Guess she wants a "bad boy"

Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder, its subjective. But seeing her and him gives me a little ego boost, I'll have to admit!

Beauty fades.. I don't think I'll really care to be honest. I just hope he doesn't treat her like the way he treated me.

• Like 3
deathandtaxes

Quit worrying too much about looks, OP. They're not the end-all be-all of dating or relationships. Who gives a flying flip who an ex ends up with? And comparing yourself to the looks of who an ex ends up with - tres insecure.

• Like 1

I'd feel slightly avenged, I guess. On of my exes ended up marrying some total knob and all I can think is thank god it wasn't me.

nousername21

I'd admittedly feel better. It would probably help me move on easier because at least I would have one thing over the girl. I'd be a lot less jealous.

I don't even know who my exes are with... and why would I? They're exes for a reason. Being an ex means having no special meaning to me. There are about 6.something billion people on this planet who I don't care who they're with, including half a dozen exes. No big deal.

Brokenguy22