First real love has ended..

This is my first time on the forums, but I've been reading a lot of threads and wanted to share my experience as well. Maybe even get some good advice.

She used to love going out with her friends, drinking, and having a good time. I'm not that big of a drinker, and I already knew I had some trust problems from being hurt before.

After we started dating she wanted to spend most of her time with me, and she knew I was uncomfortable with her going out drinking so she just stopped.

I started dating her 2 years ago, and 4 months into it she moved into my apartment. I didn't even ask her to, she just snuck her stuff in then never left. However, I loved having her here and we clicked perfectly. The first year of our relationship was great, we were doing a bunch of stuff together and our sex life was great as well.

The past few months we were in a little bit of a slump. I would go do things I wanted to do, and she would just work and hang at the house. I tried to encourage her to go out with friends, not wanting her to be lonely at the house while I was busy.

I got content with our relationship and wasn't showing her the most affection as I should have. She started talking about how she felt we were growing apart and just going through the motions. I should've made a huge effort to make her not feel like that, but I didn't..

Three weeks ago out of nowhere (it felt) she told me she needed some space to think. Instantly I felt my stomach drop. She stayed at her parents, and I made her sweet things telling her how much I loved her. Finally she decided we needed a break. I had a breakdown and told her how much I regretted not doing the things I should have and how I realized my faults and wanted to work harder to show my love to her.