HELP - THE ex is DrIvInG mE InSaNe

OK here goes. I am new to this but I need help.

I began dating a best friend 3 years ago (friends for 2.5 years before the transition of our platonic relationship into a romantic one). We moved in together and had many trials and tribulations (i.e. he got hit by a car 1 month in our first new place together and was out of work and I had to work 2 jobs to keep us a float).

Recently, April to be exact, he broke it off with me. He said that he had been thinking for a while (two weeks is a while to him) that he no longer was in love with me.

We were still sharing an apartment together, but after that night he didn't come back or really call and I hadn't seen him much for two and a half months. I was really upset but I knew that I wasn't going to let him drop the financial responsibility to pay his rent share even though he wasn't there.

After two and a half months, I get a call from him and he asks if we can meet up and talk. Meanwhile I was beginning to feel much better than I had at the beginning, I was dieting and exercising and rekindling old and start new friendships. I agree to meet with him. He meets up with me and my friends and we spend the day together and as the day goes on, I learn why he wanted to meet.

He asks me to move back in because he is tired of living the nomadic lifestyle he has been living and it would be easier to save if he didn't have to give money for an apartment. I said that I wasn't sure how it would work out but I would try.