Is it over or should I really try to move on? Will he regret leaving me?

beautiful.tears

Hi!

I'm new to this, found this website looking for post that would make me feel better to read. Now I think it would feel good to write a bit about my story.

So my ex left me 1 week and a day ago. We had been together for 1.5 years and he pretty much lived at my apt. We had really good times when we we're together. We had some small fights about useless things that ruined us. In the past because of those we has like small break ups for like not even a day. I think that he think's we can't be together because of those. A couple of days when things were not going well for him at home with is family he was talking of us moving together and did a couple of times before. We had a stupid fight that led him to leave me. Now I regret everything about it and that it shouldn't of let it get that way.

After he broke up with me it took everything I had not to contact him. I saw online that it's best not to contact your ex after he leave's you so you have a chance he will come back to you. On day 5, I could not resist to not send him a message and feeling like I was doing nothing to try to get him back.So I wrote to him saying thank you for what you did for me and i'm sorry it didn't work like you wanted it to and I would not contact him again.... He replied not long after saying he would answer me when he got off work because it was important it was well done. He did like he said. He wrote me that I was a good person and hope and one day I find the good man for me, that i'm beautiful and strong and things will get better. That's were I probably messed up, after crying to hard I tried to call him, he did not answer. I then messaged him asking if wanted to go walk with me. He replied ; I can't. When I didn't answer he said ; You know we can't with a sad smiley.