Checking back here after almost 2 yrs post break up

Hello everyone,

I havent posted here in a really long time but I just wanted to update you on where I have come in 2yrs.

Around March 2011 my gf of 6 yrs left me for a guy in her class. She moved across the country to go to school knowing I would be coming to that area but she cheated on me right before I got here and right before one of my board exams and left me for a guy without admiting to it or giving me closure. I am a Medical Student and I will be done in 2.5 months. I was initially in NC with her for 3 months after the break up then talked to her to get some closure then went back to NC for over a 1.5 and still on it. She had classic GIGS symptoms and the break up was sudden and she dated the guy immediately after.

this Valentines day would have been our 8yr aniversary if we were together so since then I have been thinking of her. Im not friends with her on FB but I can still see her page and see the picture of the new guy shes with, yet the cover photo is of a sunset that I took and a poem written by a Persian poet that my family introduced to her while she was with us.