My ex says he's in love with someone else in a week??

This is my first time posting on here. I'm just in need of some advice and insight into what's happening. I was with my boyfriend for almost 3 years. We lived together and he has a 6 year old boy whom I love like my own. We broke up about 6 weeks ago and I moved out. Since then we were trying to work things out. I love him and want to be with him but we had issues that we had to get through. I found out he hooked up with another girl while we were broken up and it devastated me. He still told me I love you I was trying to move on. Up until a week ago he begged me every single day to come home. He told me he wants to marry me and we are meant to be and I told him I needed time. Within 3 days he was back with the girl he hooked up with a few weeks ago and she was meeting his son (that took him 6 months to do with me). And now he's posting how much he loves her on facebook already (I cant see his facebookk my friends told me)It's been a week!! I am so hurt that he could replace me so fast. Could he really love her that fast???