Tried to forget...can't. Want her back but know I shouldn't try to get her back.

Hi everyone.

I'm new at this kinda thing, so I'll try and do my best.

See, my GF broke up with me about a month ago. She said it was because she wasn't ready for a relationship because she was confused and didn't quite know for sure what she wanted. After I thought about it a lot and then some, I realized I probably went too crazy over her and jumped head-first into a meet the parents/see each other everyday/share the holidays/ kind of relationship...one of those where you're all over each other's life. We're only 20, so I think I just sacred her.

Even tho i asked repeatedly, she refused to tell me wether she still had or not feelings for me. She's a blunt straight out girl, so I think she would have said so if that had been the case. I was devastated, I really was. Now I'm not devastated but I'm really having a hard time getting over the whole thing, but I've also learned a couple of things and think I could make it better a second time around...I really really want her back.

I know I know. You're all gonna say "forget about her buddy, it's over", but I've tried my best. I've been trying to avoid thinking about her, and I haven't called her or emailed her or sent her any IMs at all. But the thing is we're together in college and I have to see her at least 3 times a week. We also have the same friends, so it's not like I can just get her out of my life and move on. Plus there's this guy that's coming on to her really strong, and she's letting him. I don't know if she's doing it on purpose to make me jealous, but if she is, she's succeeding admirably.