What do you think? any future or absolute no go?

alwayshope86

Hi guys,

Ive been using this forum to try and keep me sane for the past 2 months and thought i'd give talking a shot.

here go's.. my 4 year relationship ..

The first time i saw my gf at university i was instantly attracted to her and decided i MUST find out who this girl is.. after a few weeks i discovered some mutual friends and managed to arrange a meet up with us all. We went out together that night, she obviously had feelings for me too as there was a lot of chemistry and she kissed me. - it was one of those ridiculous moments that only happens in films, but in my head i went OMG i am marrying this girl, for real - this is it!

We spent the whole night dancing together etc but this girl was a bit of a player (i had been warned) ... move forward around 8 months and we have had a casual thing together (ie me wanting her and her playing hard to get, however we usually ended up getting together on nights out)

we built on this foundation, and i grew crazy for her, rather than the player everyone had said, she was just VERY private, had a bad ex, had built huge walls etc, and actually underneath turned out to be what looked like my perfect woman.

We werent technically in a relationship when she announced she was moving to canada for a job.. this prompted me to spill my heart and tell her exactly how i felt. She said she felt the same and she didnt know what to do now that this big move and new job was all set up.. we decided to get into a relationship properly for the last 6 weeks she was in the country, and then we would see how we felt when she left.

Time time came for her to leave, we were stupidly loved up and the thought of losing her broke my heart (and hers) - so i decided i would move to canada with her. we had to spend 6 months apart, though she sneaked back for a surprise at christmas AND valentines day.