Financial Infidelity/Broken Trust - Can marriage survive?

I'm new to LoveShack.org, but was referred to it by my dear brother. So I apologize if I don't know the abbreviations to use. (Is there a glossary somewhere?)

Here's my issue. My spouse and stepson live with us, and my 2 kids from a previous marriage live in another state. Finances have been tight since my husband lost his job 2 years ago, and he is disabled with many medical issues, and is applying for SSD. I earn the family income, with some supplemental income coming from his unemployment. Husband is responsible for writing out the bills, and I get read the riot act if I spend too much -- i.e. on my weekend visits with my kids. I have cut out many personal expenditures -- gifts/cards for family members, vacations, hair coloring, etc. thinking that we were barely surviving paycheck to paycheck. We are headed for bankruptcy and foreclosure. I've borrowed tens of thousands from my 401k, and our family has lent us thousands.

Then, I just recently found out that my spouse spent all of a my paycheck a few weeks ago on his hobby, and about $11K in the last year. I confronted him, and he is apologetic and remorseful but doesn't think he has a problem. He let me take over his e-bay and paypal accounts, and shutdown all buys in process. I also opened up my own bank account for my paycheck, and I am taking over the bills. I took the next step to seek help, and exposed his problem to my family and his family. The last step of my plan for healing was to seek counseling which he as agreed to. However, he still has not agreed that he has an obsession -- he believes his interest in his hobby is shut off and he will buy no more because it will destroy our marriage. My love for him is strong and wanted to try to work this out.