how mine ended

heart_stumble

Hi!I'm new to LS, been browsing around the forums for a while and now I've finally decided to share my story.

We're from different countries and had been together for 3 yrs, through our ups and downs being there for each other. Knowing our different faiths would be an issue if we went long term I brought it up initially but it was brushed aside by "we'll run away and live together".(my folly was to believe this) With time we fell in love (her first, me later on). Got engaged in our 2nd year, which I wasn't completely ready for..but blindly led by emotions agreed to just before I left for my home country for a month. During our 3rd year I fell more deeply in love with her, more than ever before. So much that I saw no other future but us.

Her parents found out about us and how serious the relationship was, met them a couple of times and thats when I was faced with the question, "if you wanna be with me you must convert" Leading up to this she become closer to her faith, and began teaching me some greetings used in her faith. But I was not ready to make that change, I felt she pressured me even though I denied it to her sometimes when she asked. After deep thoughts and soul searching even took a step further to see leaders of her faith. But one thing that remained in my heart is that I did not believe in her faith.