Switching Emotional Roles is possible if done right

numbredheart

Hello loveshack. Now im no relationship expert, but i think i am successfully switching emotional roles after being told "i think we need a break". I think the key here is to be nice, but cold at the same time. crazy huh? for instance if she asks you "will you wait for me?" dont say idk theres a lot of girls out there. Just be honest and go with your true emotions, mines was yea ill wait, but not in a desperate tone. after being with my gal almost 3 years, The fight that split us apart was about me telling her to be more affectionate, i think a better term was i transformed to needy mode out of nowhere. big mistake! so i snapped on her saying u dont appreciate me n stuff, then later on i tried calling but didnt get a answer. this went on for about 2 days before she finally answered a text saying she didnt know about the relationship. for the first 2 days i was like noooo this isnt what we need. Im sorry i was being needy blah blah.. that just made things worst. she still ignored calls and texts for about 2 more days....she was really hurting me, and our argument was that big. she told be to give her space everytime i contacted her..its like i cudnt tho.. Ok this is where it gets interesting. I told myself im going to pour my hear out one more time, then completey do no contact. but not in a mushy way. so at this point things died down 4 days later. so i called her up and i genuinely told her everything i loved about her. it was in a list form. then after that i said i gotta go now. bye.. not even 5 minutes later she sends a msn message saying " i still dont know about us" i simply replied ok then i signed out. boom! 20 minutes later i get a text. "way to get offline but bye" i didnt reply for about another 20 min then said sorry my computer restarted. so i went back on msn messenger but didnt talk to her. from this point on i wanted her to feel as tho i had a emotional switch. every reply i gave her