looking for guidance

Exgirlfriend

Hi,

Although I'm a newbie and this is my first post, I have been browsing the boards for a couple of days now. I have decided to post my situation to get some guidance. I have no one to talk to and would like to know if I'm doing the right thing.

My four year relationship with my boyfriend ended a month ago when he packed his stuff and moved out of my apartment right after a bitter argument we'd had. I can admit that our relationship was stressful, we argued constantly, but never about anything major like cheating. I always thought we'd be together and work things out. He's the kind of guy that doesn't give up easily so I know things must have been pretty bad for him to just leave. I've always been the one that gives up or runs away, and he always wanted to work things out. He is a good guy, and I don't have any mean things to say about him because he was a good boyfriend.

When he first left, he said it was temporary that he needed to sort things out. He wouldn't give me a date or wouldn't even promise that he'd be back. About a week later, we talked and got back together but he still was not living with me and said that he couldn't come back right now but that we are together and working things out.