If I won her over once, why can't I do it again?

Okay, hi you all. I am completely new to this online forum thing, whatever this is exactly. But I am completely torn over the loss of my girlfriend of 7 months. And I need some advice from all you experts out there. About 2 months ago, I lost the woman of my dreams. When I first met her I was very cautious of her. I had just ended a 2 1/2 year relationship with a girl because I was not happy or fufilled. The new girl I met was totatlly unexpected. I may not have been ready to date again yet, but I was not about to turn away someone like her. I am beginning to get a little older, almost 27, and I am ready for a relationship that is both fullfilling and balanced. She was independent, strong, beautiful, funny, smart, etc.. Everything a guy could possibly ask for. I felt like I had struck gold and began to see her. I could tell that she was a touchy girl though, very private and protective of her feelings not wanting to open or commit too quickly. I fell for her right away and became totatlly consumed with her. But I did well to hide it and give her as much space as she needed so I did not scare her away. Well after several months of seeing her I pressed the issue if we were a thing, or not. And she reluctantly agreed to say that we were. She gave me no reason to believe that we weren't. She called me every night, if not stayed at my place every night. We were together, yet seperate. She woudl not include me in her life very often. She had many friends, had 2 jobs and seemed to always be squeezing in time for me when she could find it. But it began to appear as more of a chore then a anything. I could feel that she was stressed out, but every effort I made to help her to feel more comfortable seemed to backfire on me. I began to feel resentment towards her, being jealous that she had more time to spend with her friends then me. Every major holiday, her birthday, even valentines day, would always be spent without me. She