Difficult Post, but Seeking Advice

Warning: this may be a bit of a long read.

Early in 2002 I started playing an online game. Its something that literally captivated me and well, became what I spent all of my free time. I live in the southeastern US. Such games are great, you meet people from all walks of life and all aprts of the world. Well, I found myself spending most of my in game time with a friend "J". Over time J and I talked and it seemed she and I had lots in common. I had a crush on her, but she lived far away, in England. So I opted to never tell her and leave it at that. Not so easy tho because in April of 2002 she told me she had a crush on me.

Well, we eventually talked more and more and found out how she could visit me here in the US. As it turns out, she can legally come for 90 days at a time. She came to visit in mid June and left late August. Then she came right back in early September and left at the end of November. Needless to say, we enjoyed one anothers company.

During her second visit, we realized she could not legally visit so frequently. We began discussing ways to be together, and marriage came up. If married, we can legally stay together indefinitely. If she got a fiancee visa (a 6 month process). Well, we decided this is what we want to do, likely out of desperation to be together at the tiem, not for the usual reasons people want to get married. Sure, we loved each other but still was likely a bit too soon. Nonetheless, it is what we were set on doing.

In early December, after she'd returned home, we decided to have a lawyer handle the visa application process. To take the pressure off of us somewhat. My main focus was to get it done as soon as possible, the sooner the better ebcause I wanted her back here asap.