cross culture standards problem

Let me start this out by saying that I love my girlfriend. she is sweet, kind, beautiful, trustworthy and supportive. She was a cheerleader at the 2008 beijing olympics (it's shallow, crass, and cocky of me to say, but it illustrates just how beautiful she is.) We have a wonderful relationship and communicate well. That aside i am stressed about how we are currently progressing. I am 21 (almost 22) and my other half is 23. We have been dating on and off for almost 2 years, since we met on my gap year in Beijing. about 8 months ago, we both decided we wanted to commit to a serious relationship full-time, and started getting more serious (meeting her family, etc.)

My other half lives in China, and is ethnically Chinese. My family does not care about this, as I spend about 5 months a year in beijing to see her, and plan to move to beijing after I finish school. I am still studying at uni, with 2 years left. We have powered through the whole long-distance deal with some road bumps, but are doing well with it now.

I won't go into details here, but marriage standards in China are very different. Girls here seem to want a stable marriage, or at least a fiance who they are more or less hitched to, by the time they turn 26 at the latest. My girlfriend has bluntly told me that if i am getting cold feet, now is the time to end it, because her romantic prospects become much grimmer as she gets "older", and she has no desire to end up an old maid, which is not a fun thing to be in China. There is also sadly a stigma in China against locals girls who have foreign boyfriends, especially if the relationship ends with a breakup. Suffice it to say, if me and her broke up now, she would still have prospects, but if we broke up 2-3 years from now, she would have a bit of a scarlet letter in terms of romance, and would be labeled damaged goods, delinquent, or a "bad" girl by many Chinese.