To a divorced woman 7 years older with 3 kids

engravefeelthevoid

engravefeelthevoid

I haven't been here in a while but I need to be here.

She's 7 years older than me (31), she has 3 kids aged 9,7,3. She got divorced 2 years ago and her ex got married, the kids stay with him and she sees them on the weekends.

We began dating about a year and a half ago and our relationship has been developing to the better ever since, 3 months ago she started saying she wants to get married, to be honest it scares me a lot although the thought of us being together officially is the sweetest thing ever ! I just finished med school and the idea of commitment just doesn't fit, still, I Love Her to the bone...

I'm listening to my mind which says "let go", but if I do so she will wilt, I'm currently her only support in life, everything else just adds pressure to her life, Im a doctor and my job is to save lives, it's hard for me to just see her die because of me...

Additional info:

Her ex is still being an *******

Her dad passed away 3 years ago

She has people propose to her all the time

My parents would have a heart attack if I suggest marrying her

I'm stuck, whatever input anyone can give is most welcome, my situation is harder than it looks

I'm listening to my mind which says "let go", but if I do so she will wilt, I'm currently her only support in life, everything else just adds pressure to her life, Im a doctor and my job is to save lives, it's hard for me to just see her die because of me...
It's not a good idea to stay with her only because she will wilt otherwise. Stay with her if she is the love of your life and you cannot live without her. I totally get your feeling. I was with a man for 5 years because I didn't have the courage to break up.
  • Like 1