He doesn't want to get engaged yet

Arkiepena

So... This will be rather long, I'm sorry for rambling ):

My boyfriend (30) and I (29), we've been in a stable relationship for 8 years, and we always talked about getting married when we were both financially stable. (We met when we were studying, even ended up studying the same thing for a while and saw each other every day and loved being together). Each of us lived with their respective parents/families (it's kind of tradition here to move out when you get married or when you feel like it after you get a stable job and want independency).

At the beginning of the year, he got a stable job (I'm a freelance artist), and his parents decided to sell the apartment they were living in and buy a new one. Catch was, the new apartment they wanted to buy had one less bedroom, meaning my boyfriend either moved out or went back to share his room with his 15 y/o baby brother.

So we said "Ok, time to live together!"

We did some apartment hunting and was very straining to our relationship. He wanted comfort, even if it meant to spend a lot more then what we had planned we could afford, and I just anted to be with him and struggle with him and face adversity together, no matter what happened.

We eventually found a little newly built apartment in a fancy place that was a lot more expensive then we planned, but we loved it to pieces, so we moved there in May.

The problems started the first month, with him imposing his house rules and me struggling to get used to them, since my house was pretty rule-less. Especially his rather OCD-ish behavior he always complained is mom had about everything being on the place he left it and getting pissed off if things were moved.